Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces > Western Astrology > Characteristics of signs

Zodiac horoscope. Characteristics of the signs of the zodiac

Zodiac horoscope and description of the characteristics of the signs of the zodiac, is considered very popular in European civilization. It is difficult to find a person who does not know his zodiac sign. And even people who claim that they do not believe in horoscopes, how do they know the characteristics of the sign of their Mother-in-law or Wife.

Zodiac signs by date of birth

Aries zodiac signAries
(march 21 – april 20)
Taurus zodiac signTaurus
(april 21 – may 21)
Gemini zodiac signGemini
(may 22 – june 21)
Cancer zodiac signCancer
(june 22 – july 23)
Leo zodiac signLeo
(july 24 – august 23)
Virgo zodiac signVirgo
(august 24 – september 23)
Libra, the zodiac signLibra
(september 24 – october 23)
Scorpio zodiac signScorpio
(october 24 – november 22)
Sagittarius zodiac signSagittarius
(november 23 – december 21)
Capricorn zodiac signCapricorn
(december 22 – january 20)
Aquarius zodiac signAquarius
(january 21 – february 19)
Pisces zodiac signPisces
(February 20 – March 20)

<< Table: compatibility of zodiac signs

<< Children's horoscope by zodiac signs


Nobody knows the exact appearance of Western astrology, it appeared around the 1st century. n. e., and since then has not undergone any special changes. It arose as a pagan science and developed in the occult mainstream of the course of life, possessing a pronounced religious connotation.

In ancient times, people believed that the gods live in heaven, and watching the sky, they become closer to them. Ancient Astrologers have established that life on our planet is subject to the rhythms of movement of heavenly bodies. For many centuries, the priests observed the stars and planets, and accumulated vast knowledge, based on the zodiacal horoscope.

The basis for the construction of Western astrology and the characteristics of the zodiacal horoscope is 12 constellations of the zodiac, which represent special groups of stars. Ancient Astrologers, after long observations, found out that all events taking place on Earth are very closely related to the solar sanctuary. They calculated 12 cycles, corresponding to the twelve zodiacal constellations that the solar disk passes through during the year. The path that the Sun traverses along the constellations was named in Western astrology – the zodiac circle , and the twelve constellations – 12 signs of the zodiac . Each sign of the zodiac reflected cyclical characteristics with different features, which took on a reflection of the state of the subtle world and the Universe.

The zodiac horoscope consists of 12 signs of the zodiac, the characteristics of which depend on the date of birth of a person. To be more precise, the zodiacal constellation at the time the Sun is in it, on the date of birth of a person.

The characteristics of the signs of the zodiac in a horoscope reflect the fundamental character traits of a particular zodiac sign. Therefore, for a more detailed horoscope, Astrologers are ordered an individual horoscope, which, among other things, takes into account the influence of the planets at the time of birth.

In the zodiac horoscope, the characteristics of the signs of the zodiac are associated with the four earthly elements, which endow the signs of the zodiac with certain energies. Western astrology distinguishes the elements – fire (Leo, Aries, Sagittarius), water (Scorpio, Pisces, Cancer), air (Libra, Gemini, Aquarius) and earth (Virgo, Taurus, Capricorn). Each sign is endowed with certain energy characteristics, properties and temperament.

As a result, the Western zodiac horoscope takes into account many different parameters, the influence of the position of the sun in the passage of 12 constellations, the energetic influence of the planets. The characteristic of the signs of the zodiac also depends on the earthly elements, which add additional properties to it. The accumulated knowledge of Western astrology gives us the opportunity to more deeply know ourselves and the subtle world around us, which is hidden from the gaze of our eyes.


Share with your friends. +5 to CARMA




Articles from category:



Popular articles:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *